Users registered in out system are granted the ability to cancel their own accounts.
You can, however, only cancel accounts that do not contain:
- incompleted orders for any service
- active services
- a positive balance in the credit account
To cancel your registration, proceed as follows:
- Log in to the customer administration
- Open the Customer tab
- Use the Delete Account link in the left menu
- Use the Request Authorization Password button
- You will receive an email containing the authorization password. Fill in the password into the form and click on Delete Account
- If everything is correct, you will be logged out and the account will be deleted.
We send the authorization password to your e-mail for security reasons – to make sure that the change is really made by an authorized person (the owner of the e-mail account).
Zpětná vazba je dočasně nedostupná, máte-li k návodu dotaz nebo připomínku, napište nám přes kontaktní formulář.