Transferring Services Between User Accounts

Every service (domain, web hosting, virtual or dedicated server – see our complete offer) is registered under a specific customer account. You can easily move any service to another account.

Some Important Information:

  • The transfer between accounts cannot be undone, unless the other customers carry out the same procedure of transferring in the opposite direction back to your account.
  • Changing the customer account will not result in any further changes to the service, the operation of the service itself will not be affected in any way.
  • There will be no change to the billing information (these, can be changed subsequently by Editing Customer Informations).
  • Transferring a domain to another customer account does not change the owner of domain. This must be done separately (see instructions in this knowledge base for information in relation specific domain suffixes)
  • When transferring CZ domains, the authorization password will be automatically changed (randomly generated).

A Single Transfer of a Service

  1. Find out the ID and login information of the target customer account
  2. Log in to the customer administration, into the account where the service is now
  3. In detail of the specific service, click on the Change Customer Account link in the left menu
  4. In the form, enter the ID and login name of the account to which you wish to move the service and press the “Make Changes” button

Bulk Transfer of Services

If you wish to transfer a large number of services to another customer account, use the option of bulk transfer:

  1. Find out the ID and login information of the target customer account
  2. Log in to the customer administration, into the account where the service is now
  3. In the list of services (eg. domains), select the items to be moved, select the transfer to another customer account option in the rolldown list below your list and click on the Perform button.
  4. In the next step, enter the ID and login name of the account to which you wish to move your services and press the “Continue” button
  5. Finally, check the list of selected services to move and confirm by pressing the Complete button.